Thursday, February 27, 2014

Kaun Banega Pradhanmantri Nukkar Behas from Valsad in Gujurat

Valsad is native place of late Morarji Desai, former Prime Minister of India

Current Lok Sabha MP of Valsad is Kishan Patel of Congress. He won the seat for Congress in 2004 and 2009.

Valsad LS Constituency consists of 7 Assembly Constituencies- Dangs, Vansda, Dharampur, Kaprada, Valsad, Pardi and Umbergaon.

In 2012 Assembly Elections, first four Assembly constituencies won by Congress, while last three constituencies won by BJP.

Valsad has an unique record. Since 1st LS elections, whichever party wins the election from Valsad, forms the government at the Centre.

Location- BDCA Garden, Mongabhai Hall chauraha, Valsad


1. Kishan Patel, LS MP, Valsad
2. Ishwar Patel, MLA, Dharampur

1. Kanubhai Desai, Pardi MLA and BJP district president, Valsad
2. Bharat Patel, Valsad MLA
3. Raman Patkar, Umargaon MLA